Spoiler alert: Scrubs and House

Okay, don’t read this if you’re waiting to see this week’s House or the episode of Scrubs from about a week-and-a-half back.
But if you’ve already seen both this week’s House and the episode of Scrubs from about a week-and-a-half back, then you know what I’m going to say.
Sometimes, to shows do the same story by coincidence… but with medical stories, I’m guessing that both simply stole from some real case recently written up in the literature, a case in where someone had an illness that sure looked like Lyme disease, but the lack of a visible bite rash and some other distracting information kept the bite under the hair from being detected. Even given that, it’s odd to see that same thing be the key story element on two shows that are about as different as you can get while fitting the “medical show” label. Still, it was like watching a rerun in some way. (But well worth it, in that I’m enjoying House this year far more than Scrubs.)

Published in: on November 14, 2007 at 2:25 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://natstv.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/spoiler-alert-scrubs-and-house/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ve never cared for Scrubs myself, so I don’t watch it and can’t comment on the coincidence of which you speak, but in similar TV-related synchronicity…

    Last night’s Pushing Daisies (ABC) and Life (NBC) involved dead—possibly murdered—polygamists. I only watched about half of Life in real time, but was sliughtly distracted and realized I was missing bits here and there, so I shut it off since I was taping it, figuring I’ll watch it in non-distracted mode tonight.


Leave a Reply

