Problematic logic

I stopped by the 99 Cents Only store yesterday, because I was hungry and wanted to quickly grab a Snickers Charged, not because I think that “energy” candy bars are a good idea, but because I’d bought one there the previous day, because I wanted Snickers and that was the only Snickers they’d had. I had to dig a bit on the shelf to find one, but find I did.

But when the checkout clerk dragged it across the scanner, a big red box showed up on the register’s video display.

CLERK: I’m sorry, I can’t sell this to you. It’s been recalled.

ME: Recalled?

CLERK: Yeah.

ME: But I bought one here yesterday, and ate it. Am I gonna die?

CLERK: You’re okay – it wasn’t recalled yesterday.

Published in: on April 16, 2009 at 9:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://natstv.wordpress.com/2009/04/16/problematic-logic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

