The Lost Natwork

Normally, I don’t post much about my writing work here. But a story I wrote about 15 years back and never saw print was just posted by its artist. It’s not a great tale (to put it mildly) — this was from my work at Parody Press, who would have me writing parodies of not-yet-released comics, which would mean parodying things I’d not read. And then much of the time the orders would come in and the publisher would decide that it wasn’t worth publishing… which meant no money for Nat. And that kind of discouraged putting serious work into anything and… well, this ain’t my best work by a good margin, but the artist gave the work better than it deserved (although I only learn that now, because the comic never saw print so I didn’t see the art). The job was to parody a then-upcoming comic called Turok: Dinosaur Hunter, so I turned it into a parody of The Punisher. So ladies and gentlemen, I present… TyRex Dinosaur: Hunter.

Published in: on May 22, 2009 at 6:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://natstv.wordpress.com/2009/05/22/the-lost-natwork/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

