The Vampire Diaries

This year, I am not promising to review every new show. Between a new baby and a looming deadline, ife is full. So I can look at some show and decide that it is far too unlikely to be for me, and skip it.

That was my instinct for The Vampire Diaries. After all, look, it was on teenville The CW, with “vampire” in the title. How good could it be? But then I kicked myself, for years ago, there was another show with “vampire” in the title, on a forerunner of The CW. It had even less going for it, as it was a continuation of a bad movie. Had I used that as the source of my wisdom, I’d have missed Buffy, and my word would have been less for it. So I watched The Vampire Diaries first episode via online streaming. It was exactly the show that I expected it to be. Brooding good-guy vampire falls for a himan, but badguy vampires cause problems. For teenage girls in Twilight withdrawal, here’s your ose. For those who want an ounce of cleverness or originality, look elsewhere. I cly shall!ertain

Published in: on September 15, 2009 at 10:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://natstv.wordpress.com/2009/09/15/the-vampire-diaries/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

