Two-and-a-Half “Men”

If I were in charge of Two-and-a-Half Men right now, still needing to film the sweeps months episodes of the highest-rated sitcom on TV, and my lead actor in rehab, what would I do? Would I try to write around his character? No. Would I put the show on hiatus? No. Would I give up on him and write his character out… well, maybe, given some of the specifics of his problem (it’s hard watching him being callous about women these days, seems less like comedy.) Would I permanently recast the role? No.
I’d temporarily recast the role. Take the same scripts he would’ve done, and use a stand-in.
Betty White.
Tell me you wouldn’t watch that/

Published in: on February 25, 2010 at 5:51 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://natstv.wordpress.com/2010/02/25/two-and-a-half-men-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Watch? I wouldn’t even wait for it to finish recording on the DVR!


Leave a Reply

